Past MEFGL staff

Chairs in Molecular Ecology/Zoology


Prof. Roger N. Hughes


Dr Martin Taylor

Now at University of East Anglia

Dr Michael Knapp

Now at The University of Otago, New Zealand

Dr Darren Croft

Now at Exeter University

Post Doctoral Research Fellows

Dr Alice Hughes

Alice Hughes

Martin Llewellyn

Senior Lecturer at Glasgow University

Dr Ross McEwing Dr Ross McEwing

Post Doctoral Research Associates

Dr Antonia Ford

Now at University of Roehampton London

Dr Delphine Lallias

Now working at INRA, France

Dr Sarah Helyar

Now at Icelandic Food and Biotech R&D

Dr Laura Catherine Kelly

Now at Manchester Met University

Dr Frederic Sinniger Harii, Marie Curie Fellow

Now at University of the Ryukyus

Lindsay Peppin

Now with WDNAS/Tepnel Biosciences

Dr Alexandra Tyers

Dr Alexandra Tyers

Now at Max Plank Insititue, Cologne

Dr Niklas Tysklind

Dr Aitor Albaina Vivanco, Basque Government Fellow

Now at University of Basque Country

Dr Mark Culling

Now at University of Hull.

Dr Filipe Costa, Marie Curie Fellow

Now at University of Minho

Dr Pete Wright, NERC PDRA

Dr David Wilcockson, DEFRA PDRA

Now at Aberystwyth University

Dr Ian Wilson

Dr Ian Wilson

Now at University of Liverpool

Dr Giulia Zancolli

Now working for Frontier

Dr Jen Rock, NERC PDRA

Now at University of Otago

Richard Challis Dr Richard Challis
Nick Staff page Dr Nicholas Casewell
Dr Marj Maillard, DEFRA PDRA

PhD Students

Dr Markos Alexandrou

Now at University of California

Samantha V. Beck Samantha V. Beck

Iliana Bista

Now a Post Doctoral Fellow, Wellcome Trust, Sanger Institute




Andrew Briscoe

Now at the Natural History Museum, London

Dr Gavan Cooke

Now Aquaria manager of the School of Natural Sciences, Aquatic Research Facility

Dr Joana Matzen Da Silva (University of Aveiro)
Robert Fairweather

Dr Vera Fonseca

Now at University of Faro

Sarah Goertz - PhD student at the University of Nottingham
Alison Harvey Alison Harvey - Post Doctor at the Institute of Marine Research, Bergen

Dr Tun Nurul Aimi Mat Jaafar

Now working at Universiti Malaysia Terengganu (Malaysia)

Sarah Marburger Sarah Marburger - Postdoctoral Associate the John Innes Centre

Dr Sonia Pascoal (University of Aveiro)

Now at St. Andrews University

Caitlin Potter
Jessica Thomas

Jessica Thomas

Now at University of South Wales

Dr Serinde Van Wijk

Project Manager for the Sêr Cymru National Research Network on Low Carbon, Energy and the Environment.

Visiting Scientists

Edson Sandoval (Universidad Nacional Autonoma de México)
Dr Teresa Neuparth (New University of Lisbon)

Research support

Jan Albin